Who I am - New Member

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by SATX Collector, Dec 12, 2014.

1. SATX Collector

SATX Collector Remember the Alamo!

I am a 59 year old male working in San Antonio as a factory operations manager - my background is Electronics Engineering. I have recently been selected to set up a 'maquila' facility in Reynosa which will be like a 4th homecoming: I have lived in the RGV 3 other times in my life and continue to get stationed there. And I am NOT complaining!!

Married... Wife in Tennessee where she is about to retire with 30 years in State Govt. She will share time with me in the Valley as well as traveling.

I have been a stamp collector/trader for the most of 30 years... I also do coins but not to the extent of the stamp collections... I have a multitude of them and also writing a book on specific topics.

I am an inventor as well and have a couple of products that I am finalizing with another partner for introduction in the 2015 - 2016 time frame.

2. Peter T Davis

Peter T Davis Administrator Moderator

Welcome aboard! San Antonio is my favorite city in Texas, loved visiting there. What kind of focus do you have with your stamp collection?

3. Gunny

Gunny Retired Jarhead Moderator

Welcome. Enjoy your time here. San Antonio is on my short list of places to retire. Really like the place.

4. SATX Collector

I have a number of different groups that I am working on... my current interests are Mint 4-Corner PB's of which I have a few hundred I am organizing into custom pages I am laying out. Still 'playing' with the designs, page borders, etc so just putting everything in mounts and doing an inventory which is LONG overdue... at last count I have over 7600 items in my spreadsheet and I have at least that many more to go before I tackle 3 sets of albums that I have going.