New to Stamp Collecting

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by MikeTheTech, Aug 30, 2011.

1. MikeTheTech

MikeTheTech Member

Hey guys, my names Mike(theTech). I currently run a business doing computer repair and IT services, but am looking for a hobby on the site that I can do to take my mind off things. Stamp Collecting seems like it could be a fun and interesting hobby, and definitely a conversation starter. However, when I say I'm new to stamp collecting, I can't emphasize "new" enough. I have no idea where or how to start, what materials I need, how to store them, or what stamps to try and start off with. If anyone has any ideas or recommendations for me, I'd love to hear them!

2. Steve Robinson

Steve Robinson Well-Known Member Supporter

Welcome to the forum Mike, send me your details via the conversations feature and I will send you a few of my spares :)

zararina likes this.
  3. Alvin

Alvin Member

Mike, sounds like you'll be getting some stamps to work with, but no one has yet mentioned an album or any of the "peripherals" yet, so...