ANNOYED LOL

Discussion in 'Stamp Chat' started by Steve Robinson, Jan 31, 2014.

1. Steve Robinson

Steve Robinson Well-Known Member Supporter

So after internet problems now my puter is playing up it has problems starting then wont initialize certain progs that I need to use like my scanner.
    I have about a dozen new French mini sheets sat here that I cant scan along with some new stuff from Gib never mind a pile of coins waiting to be scanned LOL
    So now it is time to look for a new toy :D Front runner is one at ASDA (Wallmart)

2. zararina

zararina Simply Me! :D

I am no computer expert but maybe a reprogram or system restore will do? :p

3. Peter T Davis

Peter T Davis Administrator Moderator

Sometimes a computer not working well is simply an excuse to buy a new one. ;)

Sarahrtw and zararina like this.
  4. Sarahrtw

Sarahrtw Active Member

Well, if it makes you feel better my former laptop (fairly new) suddenly died on me. Just quit - couldn't find the hard drive. The new one is great, but totally wasn't in the budget.

I hope your tech troubles are terminated soon :)

5. wahmbrenda

wahmbrenda New Member

Computers are like people... They're both so temperamental. One day they work, the next day they don't. Fortunately, I just got a new laptop for my birthday in July so here's hoping it'll last a while.

6. zararina

Hehe that is why I am very careful downloading and uploading on my computer. Better safe than buy a new one out of the budget. :p

7. Steve Robinson

Well I am not suer how I did it but it's working again for the moment LOL

zararina likes this.
  8. wahmbrenda

wahmbrenda New Member

Steve, I'm glad you've got it going again for now at least. I'm a lot like Zararina though... I don't download anything on my computer either unless I have to. I'm also really careful where I go. I work from home so this computer is my bread and butter and I can't afford to lose it.

9. zararina

Good for you Steve. :D

10. Steve Robinson